+49 231 935015 0 info@plm-planet.com
Select Page

Portal and Information System

ASB AS-Built - Documentation

PLM information management supports the internal and external information needs for design, construction, assembly, commissioning and operation of a technical plant. In order to publish the information from the DMS system and the PDE database, several ways are realised in PLM. For the offline area, the compression of the database in HTML format through the PLM CHM Generator and the XML.

ASB AS-Built - Portal

The PLM portal is a separate database that maps the as-built status of the PDE objects and documents and shows the relationship between them. The process data is generated in an HTML page and stored in binary form in the database. As the documents are hyperlinked, the links to the HTML pages are established. The representation is realised in a PLM portal.
In this format, all drawings, database information and related documents are embedded. All logical links and the ability to search for any information are retained. A full-text index catalogue enables quick search and navigation in the portal.

ASB AS-Built - CHM Help File

PLM-CHM is a compiler that can put all data of a project or a plant into an offline available, interactive and no longer editable format for seduction. The representation is realised in the internet browser.

The structures, data, documents and HTML pages are merged with the current AS-Built status from the portal database and bound as a CHM Help File; this highly compressed form contains all information and links created in the database. All logical links and the ability to search for any information are preserved. A full-text index catalogue enables quick search and navigation in the CHM Help File.

PCS Planet Control System

The PCS file is the outsourcing module of PLM-PLANET, which consists of a data container including an editor. With this module, data editing is also possible without permanent database access. During editing, status reports are regularly exchanged between PCS-File and the main project via a satellite function. Once editing is complete, the data is checked for consistency and then imported back into the overall model via the PCS file. The data to be transported can include project structures incl. planning instructions such as drawings, lists, specifications, material requirements and calculations.

With the PCS Viewer, all content can be viewed and the links can be followed. With the help of a PCS API, the tool can also be integrated into existing applications. The PCS file is a container in which data, files and rules are stored and processed according to the rules specified in the file. The PCS files receive a unique GUID, this is the identification for participation in the PCS circuit, rights controlled access to all plant information, documents, drawings, maintenance plans, e-mails, tasks, appointment lists, meeting protocols etc. relevant to the user. The satellites are used for information transport, registration procedures and have all the necessary information to register documents, to reserve them and automatically assign document numbers and DOC_ID.

As the PCS file is a self-contained information source, it is very well suited to accompany actions along the document creation process, e.g. engineering, workshop, construction site, etc. The check-in and check-out of engineering data and documents and the digital signature are easy to handle via the PCS file and the portal. Time is saved through faster transfer of changes and requirements in the correction loops between design, development, production and construction site. Document controlling is possible for all parties involved. Since a large number of plug-ins allow special layouts and functions, a very universal use is possible.

PLM WEB Portal

PLM-WEB is a web application that is made available to users via a network (internet, intranet) and runs or is displayed as an application in a web browser at the user's site without PLM-Planet having to be installed on the desktop. PLM-WEB is the solution for global engineering in plant construction and offers Planet users worldwide access to engineering data.
It enables the extension of the user group beyond the actual planners to other user groups such as managers, controllers, project leaders, purchasers, site and maintenance managers, subcontractors and suppliers, regardless of their location, worldwide.
Other highlights are web-based communication and data exchange with suppliers according to defined company specifications and guidelines and worldwide joint project processing and handling for all employees involved and responsible.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Powered by TranslatePress »

+49 231 935015 0 info@plm-planet.com
Seite wählen

Portal und Informationswesen

ASB AS-Built - Dokumentation

Das PLM Informationsmanagement unterst√ľtzt den internen und externen Informationsbedarf f√ľr Konstruktion, Bau, Montage, Inbetriebnahme und Betrieb einer technischen Anlage. Um die Informationen aus dem DMS System und der PDE Datenbank zu ver√∂ffentlichen, sind mehrere Wege in PLM realisiert. F√ľr den Offline Bereich sind die Komprimierung der Datenbank im HTML Format durch den PLM CHM Generator und die XML

ASB AS-Built - Portal

Das PLM Portal ist eine eigene Datenbank, die den AsBuilt Stand der PDE Objekte und Dokumente abbildet und die Beziehung untereinander darstellt. Die Prozessdaten werden in einer HTML Seite erzeugt und binär in der Datenbank abgelegt. Da die Dokumente mit Hyperlinks versehen sind, werden die Verbindungen zu den HTML Seiten hergestellt. Die Darstellung wird in einem PLM Portal realisiert.
In diesem Format werden alle Zeichnungen, Datenbankinformationen und die zugeh√∂rigen Dokumente eingebettet. Hierbei bleiben alle logischen Verkn√ľpfungen sowie die F√§higkeit, nach beliebigen Informationen zu suchen, erhalten.¬†Ein Volltext Index Katalog erm√∂glicht die schnelle Suche und Navigation im Portal.

ASB AS-Built - CHM Help File

PLM-CHM ist ein Compiler, der alle Daten eines Projektes oder einer Anlage in ein offline verf√ľgbares, interaktives und nicht mehr editierbares Format zur Verf√ľhrung stellen kann. Die Darstellung wird im Internetbrowser realisiert.

Die Strukturen, Daten, Dokumente und HTML Seiten werden mit dem aktuellen AsBuilt Stand aus der Portaldatenbank zusammengef√ľhrt und als CHM Help File gebunden, diese hochkomprimierte Form beinhaltet alle Informationen und Verlinkungen, die in der Datenbank erstellt wurden. Hierbei bleiben alle logischen Verkn√ľpfungen sowie die F√§higkeit, nach beliebigen Informationen zu suchen, erhalten.¬†Ein Volltext Index Katalog erm√∂glicht die schnelle Suche und Navigation im CHM Help File.

PCS Planet Control System

Das PCS-File ist das Outsourcing Modul von PLM-PLANET, das aus einem Datencontainer inklusive einem Bearbeitungseditor besteht. Mit diesem Modul ist eine Datenbearbeitung auch ohne st√§ndigen Datenbankzugang m√∂glich. W√§hrend der Bearbeitung werden regelm√§√üig Statusberichte √ľber eine Satellitenfunktion zwischen PCS-File und Hauptprojekt ausgetauscht. Ist die Bearbeitung abgeschlossen, werden die Daten auf Konsistenz gepr√ľft und anschlie√üend wieder √ľber das PCS File in das Gesamtmodell importiert. Die zu transportierenden Daten k√∂nnen Projektstrukturen inkl. Planungsanweisungen wie Zeichnungen, Listen, Spezifikationen, Materialanforderungen, Berechnungen beinhalten.

Mit dem PCS Viewer k√∂nnen alle Inhalte betrachtet und den Verlinkungen gefolgt werden. Mithilfe einer PCS-API kann das Tool auch in vorhandene Applikationen eingebunden werden. Das PCS ‚Äď File ist ein Container, in dem Daten, Dateien und Regeln hinterlegt und nach den im File vorgegebenen Regeln verarbeitet werden. Die PCS Dateien erhalten eine eindeutige GUID, diese ist die Identifikation zur Teilnahme am PCS Kreislauf, Rechte gesteuerter Zugriff auf alle f√ľr den Anwender relevante Anlageninformationen, Dokumente, Zeichnungen, Wartungspl√§ne, E-Mails, Aufgaben, Terminlisten, Besprechungsprotokolle etc. Die Satelliten dienen dem Informationstransport, Anmeldeverfahren und haben alle n√∂tigen Informationen, um Dokumente¬† anzumelden, zu reservieren, automatisch Dokumentennummern und DOC_ID zu vergeben.

Da die PCS Datei eine in sich geschlossene Informationsquelle ist, ist sie sehr gut geeignet, Aktionen entlang des Dokumenten ‚Äď Entstehungsprozesses zu begleiten, z.B. Engineering, Werkstatt, Baustelle usw. Das Ein- und Auschecken von Engineering Daten und Dokumenten und die digitale Signatur sind √ľber die PCS Datei und das Portal einfach zu handhaben. Zeitgewinn ergibt sich durch schnellere Weitergabe von √Ąnderungen und Anforderungen im Ablauf der Korrekturschleifen zwischen Design, Entwicklung, Produktion, Baustelle. Ein Dokumentencontrolling ist f√ľr alle Beteiligten m√∂glich. Da eine Vielzahl von Plug-Ins spezielle Layouts und Funktionen erlauben, ist ein sehr universeller Einsatz m√∂glich.

PLM WEB Portal

PLM-WEB ist eine Webanwendung, die den Anwendern √ľber ein Netzwerk (Internet, Intranet) zur Verf√ľgung gestellt wird und als Anwendung beim Benutzer in einem Webbrowser abl√§uft bzw. dargestellt wird, ohne dass PLM-Planet auf dem Desktop installiert sein muss. PLM-WEB ist die L√∂sung f√ľr das globale Engineering im Anlagenbau und bietet Planet Anwendern den weltweiten Zugriff auf Engineering Daten.
Sie erm√∂glicht die Ausdehnung des Anwenderkreises √ľber die eigentlichen Planer hinaus auf weitere Nutzergruppen wie Manager, Controller, Projektleiter, Eink√§ufer, Baustellen- und Instandhaltungsverantwortliche, Subkontraktoren und Lieferanten, unabh√§ngig von ihrem Standort, weltweit.
Weitere Highlights sind webbasierte Kommunikation und Datenaustausch mit den Lieferanten nach festgelegten Unternehmensvorgaben und -richtlinien und weltweite gemeinsame Projektbearbeitung und -abwicklung f√ľr alle beteiligten und verantwortlichen Mitarbeiter.